Uttar Pradesh

UP Block Pramukh Elections: Voting underway for 476 posts of block chief in UP, ruckus in Hamirpur-Amroha, know Live Updates

UP Block Pramukh Elections: For 476 posts of block chiefs in UP, it has started at 11 am today, which will continue till 3 pm. The election results will be declared after the counting of votes today. Who will win in BJP-SP, know latest update

UP Block Pramukh Elections: Voting for 476 posts of block chiefs in Uttar Pradesh has started from 11 am today and will continue till 3 pm. The counting of votes will begin immediately after the voting is over and the results will be declared today itself. Let us inform that on the last day of withdrawal of nominations on Friday, 349 Kshetra Panchayat Presidents have been elected unopposed and after that voting is going on for the remaining 476 posts. Tight security arrangements have been made for the polling.Also Read – Samajwadi Party leader Abu Azmi summoned by Goa NCB today

There is news of clashes between SP and BJP supporters during voting in Amroha and Hamirpur, in Amroha, supporters of both the parties beat up in front of the police. After this, the miscreants stood on the over bridge and fired five-six rounds to spread panic and fired stones fiercely. The incident has stirred the police administration. The police have dispersed the riots. Also Read – Punjab Polls 2022: BJP will fight on all 117 in Punjab assembly elections to be held next year- B L Santosh

LIVE UPDATES Also Read – Delhi High Court said- Need for Uniform Civil Code in the country, Central Government should work in this direction

There has been a lot of ruckus during the voting for Amroha’s Zoya Block chief election.

The voting process was completed first in Muhammadabad Gohna block of Mau. All 91 BDC members cast their votes.

In Hamirpur, SP-BJP workers clashed over voting, brick-and-stone.

Voting begins for the post of block chief in five blocks of Sonbhadra.

– Voting begins for 476 posts, BDC members are voting under tight security.

Police Headquarters is keeping a close watch on the people who spread violence.

-Voting is being held on 8 blocks out of 19 development blocks of Sitapur district

Panchayat member was beaten up before the election in Naugarh block of Siddharthnagar, there was chaos even before the voting.

Police and administrative officers have a special eye in Kasmanda, Pisawan, Parsendi, Pahalla and Mahmudabad.

The road leading to the block near the highway in Sidhauli has been closed.

There was a ruckus in many districts on Thursday

In view of the incidents of ruckus, sabotage, assault and firing in many districts of the state during the nomination held on Thursday, State Election Commissioner Manoj Kumar has directed all the deployed observers and district magistrates to completely peaceful, fair and independent regarding the voting to be held on Saturday. Instructions have been given to conduct the voting.

State Election Commission Commissioner Manoj Kumar said that after withdrawal of nominations, 349 Kshetra Panchayat Presidents have been declared elected unopposed. He told that there will be a contest between 1,174 candidates for the post of President in 476 Kshetra Panchayats. Voting will be held on Saturday from 11 am to 3 pm and after the voting, the result will be declared after counting of votes.

Many BJP candidates were elected unopposed in many districts.

BJP has made a huge lead in the election of Kshetra Panchayat President, 334 BJP candidates have been elected unopposed as block chief. The party has made preparations to get elected presidents in more than 650 out of 825 Kshetra Panchayats in the state’s elections to be held on Saturday.

In the nominations held on Thursday, a total of 1778 nominations were received for 825 block key posts in 75 districts of the state. Of these, 68 nominations were rejected during scrutiny. After this a total of 1710 candidates were left. On the day of withdrawal of nominations on Friday, a total of 187 candidates withdrew their nominations. He was declared victorious unopposed as only one candidate was left in a total of 349 posts. Now for the remaining 476 posts, voting is being conducted on Saturday. Let us inform that there are a total of 75852 posts of Kshetra Panchayat members in 825 blocks of the state.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button