Sport News

IPL 2021: A total of 16 changes were made by all the teams in the second half of the season, RCB changed the most 5 players, see full list

In the second half of IPL, maximum 7 players from Australia and 6 players from England are not participating in this league.

Now only one day is left for the second half of this season to start in the Indian Premier League (IPL). All the 8 teams of the league have geared up for this tournament. In the second half of the tournament, all 8 teams total 16 players are not coming to participate. This time the maximum 7 players from Australia and after this 6 players from England are not participating in this league.Also Read – IPL 2021: Know when, with whom, where will the Rajasthan Royals compete – what is the entire team?

All these players have their own personal reasons. If someone is not coming to the tournament due to his upcoming busy schedule, many players are forced out due to injury. Before the start of the tournament, the IPL Governing Council (IPL-GC) of BCCI has released the list of all the new players. Also Read – IPL 2021, CSK vs MI Probable Playing XI & Dream11 Team: Know Possible Playing XI, Choose Captain in Dream11

Most of these replacements of players are from Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), captained by Virat Kohli, while teams like Mumbai Indians (MI) and Sunrisers Hyderabad have needed only one change each. Apart from this, Delhi Capitals (DC) have made a total of 2, Punjab Kings (PBKS) 3 and Rajasthan Royals (RR) have also made a total of 4 changes. Also Read – Team India Head Coach: Mahela Jayawadene turned down Team India’s head coach’s offer

Most of the players who have been replaced are from England. This time the maximum 7 players of Australia are not participating in this professional league. These players have decided not to participate in this league due to personal reasons. After this, a total of 6 players from England have refused to come in the second half of the tournament.

Most of the players have taken this decision in view of England’s upcoming T20 World Cup and Ashes 2021 series. After this there are 3 Indian players, who have been out of this tournament due to injury.

See here is the complete list of changed players:-

injured / exchange players Team replacement player
M. Siddhartha DC Kulwant Khejroliya
Chris Woakes DC Ben Dwarshuis
Mohison Khan MI Roush Kalaria
Riley Meredith PBKS Nathan Ellis
J. Richardson PBKS Adil Rashid
David Malan PBKS Edin Markram
andrew tye RR Tabrez Shamsi
jofra archer RR Glen Phillips
Ben Stokes RR Oshane Thomas
joss butler RR Evin Lewis
Adam Zampa RCB Vanindu Hasranga
Daniel Sams RCB mismantha chimera
Kane Richardson RCB George Garten
fin allen RCB Tim David
washington beautiful RCB sky lamp
Jonny Bairstow SRH shefane rutherford

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker