IPL 2020: Kieron Pollard wins special status for Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma is also far from the record

Mumbai Indians champion Kieron Pollard has earned a special place in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Pollard is now the first player to play 150 matches for the Mumbai Indians. This is a record that the team has not won four times. He achieved this feat against Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday. In this match, the team defeated two-time IPL champion KKR by 49 runs.

The special thing is that before the start of this match, a special jersey was given by Mumbai Indians with 150 inscriptions on it. Mumbai Indians tweeted, ‘The first player to play 150 IPL matches for us. Well done. The team’s star all-rounder Hardik Pandya also wrote a special message for him. He wrote, ‘You are a legend. I don’t approve of anything less than 200 … you’re at the top. ‘

IPL 2020: A ‘bowler’ batsman hit Jaspreet Bumrah with four sixes in 1 over

Must Read:-  ipl 2020 memes Tiktok king Chahal Follow @t20iplmemes for funny ipl memes and [email protected]

Please note that only AB de Villiers reached this figure before Kieron Pollard. He has played 155 matches in the IPL. Apart from these two players, no other foreign player has done it in the IPL. Both of them have been playing in IPL for a long time. Apart from IPL, Kieron Pollard has also played in the Champions League for Mumbai Indians. He played 22 matches for this team in that tournament. Thus, he has played a total of 172 matches for Mumbai.

Must Read:-  IPL 2020: Prithvi Shaw matches best, but captain Shreyas Iyer praises these players

Enter your email address To Get Update Latest News

Delivered by FeedBurner

Chahal enjoyed with Virat for ‘shorts’, got an answer that the troll

Kieron Pollard recently led his team to the West Indies Twenty20 tournament CPL under his captaincy. He has a long experience in T20 cricket which Mumbai Indians get during every IPL team. Pollard played in almost every match for the Mumbai Indians, while his total matches reached this level. This is why this team is the most successful team in this tournament. The team has won the title four times so far.


Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top