ICC WTC Final: New Zealand announce squad for Test Championship final, will face India

ICC WTC Final: New Zealand announce squad for Test Championship final, will face India

The final of the World Test Championship will be played between India and New Zealand from June 18 to 22.

New Zealand have announced their squad for the World Test Championship final against India: New Zealand Cricket (NJDC) has announced its immediate England (New Zealand vs England) and World Cup (WTC) finals (India vs New Zealand). The special thing is why the three blocked youngsters are being given a chance in Williamson’s captaincy team for the first time. Read more – CSK’s Cheteshwar Pujara says – I am not a power hitter but I will try to learn from Kohli-Rohit

The players of the Indian team are busy in the IPL these days. The final match of the World Test Championship between India and New Zealand will be played in mid-June immediately after the IPL. Read more – We are ready for T20 World Cup, will compete with any team in the world: New Zealand coach

South Africa’s Devon Conway, who represented New Zealand in the T20 and ODIs, has been named in the Test squad for the first time. Apart from this, all-rounder Rachin Rabindra and fast bowler Jacob Duffy have also got places in the team. Read more – March 2: Sachin Tendulkar opens for the first time today, scoring 82 off 49 balls

New Zealand’s first match against England will be at Lord’s on 2 June and then at Edgbaston from 10 June. New Zealand Cricket has announced a 20-member squad for this series and the World Test Championship Final (India vs New Zealand).

Rabindra, 21, is one of New Zealand’s most promising and talented players. The left-arm batsman and left-arm spinner made his debut for Wellington at the age of 18 and has scored three centuries and two half-centuries at first-class level, including a New Zealand A-century against the West Indies.

Duffy took four wickets for 33 runs to make his T20 international debut against Pakistan at Eden Park this year, for which he was named Man of the Match.

Captain Kane Williamson, all-rounder Mitchell Santner and fast bowlers Kyle Jameson and Trent Bolt may be out of the first Test but it will depend on their Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) commitments.

New Zealand team for England tour, World Test Championship (New Zealand cricket team for WTC final)

Ken Williamson (captain), Tom Blandell, Trent Bolt, Doug Brasswell, Devon Conway, Colin D Grandhome, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jameson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nichols, Ejaz Patel, Richin Saudi, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling and Will Young


Leave a Comment


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap