Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

Twitter has also captured the IPL, launching 8 team emojis in 7 languages


With less than seven days to go before the start of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020), eight franchises are fully involved in their preparations. Twitter has also made special preparations for the IPL. On Sunday, Twitter launched a separate emoji for all parties. These emojis can be activated by hashtags in English and six Indian languages.

With these 9 emojis, fans will be able to instantly support their favorite team, Twitter said in a statement. Not only this, with the help of emoji fans will not only be able to join the live conversation but also be able to follow it. Stay tuned for more updates on the first match played between CSK and Mumbai Indians in the IPL on 19 September on Twitter.

Here are some hashtags that unlock team emoji:

Must Read:-  IPL T20 World Cup preparations are over, now find out what Mitchell Starc has to say

#AkFamily, #WistlePood, #Playbold, #Corbo Lorbo Jitbo, #SaddaPunjab, #OrangeArmy, #Halabol, #YahhinaNaidilli

Significantly, the schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) was released in September and according to tradition, defending champions Mumbai Indians will face last year’s runners-up Chennai Super Kings in the first match on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. The world’s largest Twenty20 league is being held this year in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah in three locations in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) due to the increase in the incidence of Covid-19 in India.


IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders rely on Andre Russell again, Dinesh Karthik to be tested

After the opening match of the tournament, Delhi Capital and Kings XI Punjab will meet in Dubai the next day, and on September 21 there will be a match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The first match in Sharjah will be played on September 22 between Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings.

Must Read:-  IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings push, Indian bowlers and many staff members prove Corona positive

IPL 2020: Dhoni and Watson, CSK’s most experienced batsmen, bat in the nets

The BCCI has said in a statement that it will play two matches in ten days. The first match will start at 3.30 pm Indian time and the second match will start at 7.30 pm. Dubai will host a total of 24 matches. 20 matches will be held in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah. The IPL 2020 play-off venue will be announced later. The final will be held on November 10. The tournament will run for a total of 53 days and thus become the longest running season in the history of the IPL.

Enter your email address To Get Update Latest News

Delivered by FeedBurner



Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top