IPL 2020: Shreyas Ayyar says – Ponting and Ganguly make captaincy easier for me in 2019

Shreyas Iyer is the youngest captain of the Indian Premier League (IPL). In 2018, he took over the captaincy of Delhi’s capitals after Gautam Gambhir. He made 933 off 40 balls in his debut match as captain. Eyre has not been able to look back since. When he took over the captaincy, his place in the Indian team was not confirmed. However, he was consistently doing well in domestic cricket. Shreyas Iyer is now a regular member of Team India and has also solved the number 4 problem of selectors.

Shreyas Iyer believes Ricky Ponting and Sourav Ganguly have made his captaincy easier. “The captaincy is usually given to senior players, but the landscape of Delhi’s capitals is a bit different,” he said in an interview with the Times of India. “Last year too I felt comfortable. I had two big brains in the team – Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Ponting. They made my job easier. ‘

READ:  IPL 2020: RCB captain Virat is seen having fun in the pool - see pictures

Only 14 wickets are needed… and Amit Mishra will break Malinga’s record in the IPL

He added, “This time, being a consistent player in the Indian team, it has made me proud and I have been given the responsibility of a player as the captain of such an amazing team. I can. ‘

Shreyas Iyer was captained by Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane and Ishant Sharma. Is it a challenge for them? “You know them all, they’re great and great players. They don’t complain about anything. They never go against a decision. I talk to seniors and juniors alike,” Shreyas Ayyar said in response to a question.

The Delhi capitals reached the playoffs last year under the leadership of Shreyas Iyer. This is the first time since 2012. “I have learned a lot from MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, I do it on behalf of my batsmen,” he said of the change in his batting.

READ:  IPL 2020: KXIP's Robi Bishwanai wants to take the wicket of Steve Smith

IPL 2020: Living in Bio Bubble is like living in Bigg Boss’s house – Shikhar Dhawan

Delhi Capital Squad 2020: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Sandeep Lamichane, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Shimron Hetmeyer, Daniel Sam’s, Alex Carey, Prithvi Shaw, Mohit Sharma, Mohit Sharma , Tushar Deshpande, Samriddha Nortje, Habshav Pant, Harshal Patel, Chemo Paul, Amit Mishra.

READ:  IPL 2020 CSK vs MI: Opening match breaks all spectator records, Joy Shah tweeted



Leave a Reply