Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website.

IPL 2020, KXIP vs RCB: KL Rahul set the record for the fastest 5 innings


Kings XI Punjab opened their account in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) with a big win over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) by 979 runs on Thursday (September 24) with a record century by captain KL Rahul. In this match, Rahul took full advantage of Virat Kohli’s two lives and scored an unbeaten 132 off 9 balls, which was also the highest run of his career. In his innings, Rahul hit 14 boundaries and seven sixes to help Kings XI bat first and score 206 for three.

KL Rahul hit three sixes and two boundaries in the 19th over of the innings and has not only completed his century in the meantime, surpassing the previous highest score (unbeaten 110) in T20. Stan scored 26 runs in this over. Rahul hit 23 off the last two balls of Dubey’s innings. During this great innings, KL Rahul recorded 5 Dhansu.

KXIPVRCB: Virat Kohli trolled badly with two catches by KLIP Rahul

KL Rahul’s 132-run innings is the highest run of any IPL captain. Highest score by IPL captains:

132 * – KL Rahul, 2020
126 – David Warner, 2017
119 – Virender Sehwag 2011
113 – Virat Kohli, 2016
109 – Virat Kohli, 2016
108 * – Virat Kohli, 2016

Must Read:-  IPL 2020: Shikhar Dhawan teaches Ajinkya Rahane and Ashwin Punjabi dance, watch funny video

KL Rahul also got the highest score of any Indian in IPL. Highest score by any Indian in IPL:

132 * – KL Rahul, 2020
128 * – is Shav Pant, 2018
127 – Murali Vijay, 2010
122 – Virender Sehwag, 2014
120 * – Paul Watley, 2011

IPL 2020: Know why KXIP-RCB players turned black in the match

KL Rahul has also joined the list of players who have scored centuries as captains and players in the IPL. There are now three players on this list:

1. Virender Sehwag
2. David Warner
3. KL Rahul

When the whole opposing team could not even make a run as a batsman


Brandon McCullum (158) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (82), 2008
Rahul Dravid () 66) vs Rajasthan Royals (56), 2009
Chris Gayle (175) vs. Pune Warriors India (133), 2013
Chris Gayle (117) vs. Kings XI Punjab (88), 2015
AB de Villiers (129) and Virat Kohli (109) vs. Gujarat Lions, 2016
KL Rahul (132) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (109), 2020

Must Read:-  The BCCI's ACU illegal cricket league uses pictures of Virat Kohli from the block

IPL 2020: ‘It’s hard to expect 70 off 30 balls with Dhoni’

Rahul is now the fastest Indian cricketer to complete 2000 runs in the IPL. Earlier this record was recorded in the name of Tendulkar. The fastest player to complete 2000 runs in IPL:

Chris Gayle – 48 innings
Sachin Tendulkar – 3 innings
KL Rahul – 60 innings

Let us tell you that in response to Punjab’s 206 runs, the RCB stumbled on top order at the start, which they could not overcome. His team was bowled out for 109 in 17 overs. Learning from coach Anil Kumble, both Kings XI leg-spinners Murugan Ashwin (3 for 21) and Ravi Bishnui (3 for 32) were impressed, with Sheldon Cottrell (1 for 2) bowling the top run. This is Kings XI’s first win in the tournament.



Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top