IPL 2020: KKR and SRH players can get a chance to play in the XI

Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad will be looking to get back to winning ways with the strength of their batsmen at the Abu Dhabi ground today.

Abu Dhabi: The two former champions will fight today at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium. Ein Morgan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and David Warner’s Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) face off. Both teams will be under pressure to win this match to reach the playoffs.

Read more – Aaron Finch watches e-cigarettes in dressing room, video goes viral

Sunrisers Hyderabad

The Sunrisers have won just 3 of their last 8 matches and are 5th in the points table. The Sunrisers are looking to strengthen the batting or disguise the bowling as fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar and all-rounder Mitchell Marsh were injured. The team relies heavily on their batting, especially the top four batsmen Johnny Bairstow, captain David Warner, Manish Pandey and Ken Williamson.

Concern for Sunrisers Rashid Khan’s farm. Although he made a great start in the Afghan leg-spinner tournament, he has been ineffective in the last two matches. Rahul Tewatia, Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson hit sixes off his balls. Although the Sunrisers bowling is weak, Warner is expected to perform well with this star leg spinner.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Possible Playing XI: David Warner (captain), Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Ken Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, T Natrajan.

Sunrisers Hyderabad full team: David Warner (capt), Johnny Bairstow, Ken Williamson, Manish Pandey, Sreebat Goswami, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Riddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Jason Holder, Abhishek Sharma, B Sandip Yadav, Fabian Allen, Prithvi Raj Ira, Khalil Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natrajan, Basil Thampi.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Eoin Morgan, who suffered his final defeat in the first match after taking over the captaincy of KKR, will take to the field today in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match against Sunrisers Hyderabad in anticipation of a better performance from the batsmen.

Dinesh Karthik handed over the captaincy to his co-captain Morgan before the match against Mumbai Indians on Friday due to a series of poor performances. The English World Cup-winning captain did not get off to a good start in his new role and his team had to beat Mumbai by 6 wickets.

KKR has won four matches so far but it has also lost many matches. He is fourth in the points table after Delhi Capital, Mumbai Indians and RCB. However, if the two-time champion KR team wants to make it to the play-offs, its batsmen have to perform well.

The KKR batsmen were able to score 112 runs in 20 overs against the target of 194 runs against RCB. Against Mumbai, his score dropped to 42 for 4 in 8 overs. Half of his team returned to the pavilion with 1 run in the 11th over. After that, an unbroken partnership of 87 for the sixth wicket between Morgan (unbeaten 39) and fast bowler Pat Cummins (unbeaten 53) gave the team an honorable score of 148 for 5.

In the top order, Shubhaman Gill has not been able to turn a good start into a big score, while Rahul Tripathi has not been able to cross the 20-run mark in a great 71-run innings against the Chennai Super Kings. Nitish Rana is unable to walk, Karthik’s batting order is under constant scrutiny. Andre Russell and Morgan have also failed to do justice to their potential.

The KKR bowlers bowled well during the low-margin wins against Kings XI Punjab and Chennai but they were able to score easy runs against RCB and Mumbai. Spinner Sunil Narine’s bowling is weak even after being reported for his bowling action. He could not play in the last two matches.

Kolkata Knight Riders Possible Playing XI: Shubhaman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Ein Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Chris Green, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakraborty, famous Krishna).

The entire Kolkata Knight Riders team: Dinesh Karthik (Capt.), Eoin Morgan, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Rinku Singh, Shubhaman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lucky Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Famous Krishna, Sandeep Warrior, Shivram Maveri, , Chris Green, M Siddharth, Sunil Narayan, Nikhil Naik, Tom Bunton.

Toss time: Today is 3:40 pm Indian time

Match start time: Today is 3:30 pm Indian time

Field: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

(Provide language)


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button