News ToDay

UP Election 2022: CM Yogi Fills Nomination Form for Gorakhpur Constituency, Amit Shah was also present, Watch Video

In the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is the BJP candidate from Gorakhpur Assembly constituency. Today he has filled the nomination form from Gorakhpur constituency. Amit Shah was also with him at that time.

UP Election 2022: The Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections 2022 will be conducted in seven phases, with the first phase of elections to be held on February 10. On Friday afternoon, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath submitted his nomination papers as BJP candidate from Gorakhpur Urban Assembly constituency. Union Home Minister Amit Shah was also with him during the nomination. After addressing a public meeting here today, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath along with Amit Shah reached the Collectorate and completed the nomination process. Before the nomination, CM Yogi offered prayers and havan at Gorakhdham this morning.Read also – Goa Assembly Election 2022: Many BJP leaders to arrive in Goa from tomorrow, campaigning with Chief Minister Promod Sawant

Watch the video

Read more – UP Election 2022 Live Update News: CM Yogi submits nomination – Priyanka arrives from house to house, Akhilesh scoffs at BJP, find out the latest news

Security has been beefed up in Gorakhpur ahead of the nomination of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath. SP City Sonam Kumar said, “We have barricaded here before registering. In addition to CCTV, there are surveillance systems from drones. We will act on the basis of feedback. Read more: Committees on MSP will be announced after assembly elections in five states – Agriculture Minister

Bad app

Today I will submit my nomination from Gorakhpur (city) to participate in the Assembly Election-2022 …

– Yogi Adityanath (ogmyogiadityanath) 4 February 2022


For the nomination process, only the candidates and their proposers as well as administrative and police officers-employees will be allowed to enter through the main gate of the Collectorate. During this time, advocates will enter through the Tehsil Gate and Collectorate Gate in front of St. Andrew’s Degree College. The last date for nomination from today is 11 February. Then on 16th February the nominations and symbols of the candidates will be distributed.

District Election Officer Vijay Kiran Anand said that candidates from national and state recognized parties would be admitted to the Collectorate with one nominee, while other (independent) candidates could take 10 nominees with them for nomination submission. Candidates for the City Assembly seats will be nominated in the courtroom of ADM Finance and Revenue. Nomination will run from 4 to 11 February.

Candidates can even register their property at the Collectorate Registry Office at the time of nomination. For this, a corridor has been created with barricades from the main gate of the Collectorate to the Registry Office, from where the candidates coming for registration have to go through this corridor.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button