Top stories

Prime Minister Modi gave a big gift to the states on the first day of the new year, laying the foundation of the light house project

Prime Minister Narendra Modi laid the foundation stone of the Light House project at six locations in six states under Global Housing Construction Technology-India (GHTC-India) today, January 20, at 11:30 am via video conference. This is Prime Minister Modi’s first program in the new year. Under the light house project, the central government will build more than 1000-1000 houses in six cities – Indore, Chennai, Ranchi, Agartala, Lucknow and Rajkot. Apart from Housing and Urban Development Minister Hardeep Singh Puri, the program also includes Chief Ministers of Tripura, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh.

This time, Prime Minister Modi said that these 6 projects are really like lighthouses. These projects will give a new direction to housing construction in the country. This light house project is a perfect example of how the country works. We also need to understand the big vision behind this. At one time housing projects were not a priority of the central government. The government did not go towards the basics and quality of house building.

The Ministry of Union Housing and Urban Affairs has launched a challenge for the States and Union Territories to select six locations across the country for construction of ‘Light House Project’ under GHTC-India in 2017. The Ministry encouraged all States and Union Territories to take an active part in this challenge and announced the provision of ‘Light House Project’ to six States and Union Territories for achieving maximum marks as per the prescribed policy.

These states were given central assistance for construction of these projects as per the guidelines of the Prime Minister’s Housing Scheme (PMAY-Urban). In addition, provision was made for the Technology Innovation Grant (TIG) to offset the impact of any additional expenditure on various issues related to the use of new technology and economy and other related reasons. Under this project earthquake resistant houses will be built and it will be very cheap.

Which states are in this project

The lighthouse project includes Tripura, Jharkhand, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu. The Light House project is an ambitious scheme of the Union Urban Ministry, which provides sustainable housing to the people by taking care of the local climate and ecology. Under the LHP project, houses are being built for the economically weaker sections (EWS). Under this, 415 square feet flats will be given to the urban poor (EWS) for only five lakh rupees.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker