Bihar Election 2020: 226 nominations in Bhagalpur constituency, Rani Chaubey's nomination canceled

Bihar Election 2020: 226 nominations in Bhagalpur constituency, Rani Chaubey’s nomination canceled


On the last day of nomination for the second phase of Bihar Assembly, 22 nomination papers were submitted. Thirteen candidates from Bhagalpur assembly constituency and nine from Nathnagar have filed nomination papers. There are 226 candidates in Bhagalpur constituency and 226 candidates in Nathnagar constituency. After scrutinizing the nomination papers, the nomination of Japar candidate Rani Chaubey has been canceled today.

Apart from Bhagalpur constituency, Congress permanent MLA Ajit Sharma, LJP candidate Deputy Mayor Rajesh Verma, Japar Rani Choubey besides Jatiya Lok Samata Party’s Syed Shah Ali Sajjad Alam, NCP’s Md. Asif Ali, Indian Janakanti Dal (Demo) Binoy Yadav, Independent Dhananjay Kumar Pandey, Plural Party Amit Alok, Rani Chaubey, Independent Indra Singh, Pasan Lalant alias Prasoon from Bharatiya Garib Mazdoor Party, Independent Kundan Kumar Abhishek Deydarsh ​​from Bharatiya Sablag Party Prasad Das has submitted nomination papers. Earlier, 13 candidates submitted nomination papers. A total of 226 candidates have filed nomination papers for this seat.

Nominations from Meira Kumari of Samaj Party deprived from Nathnagar, Amarnath Prasad alias Amar Singh from LJP, Independent Kumari Anita, Zafar Mostafa from Janmukt Adhikar Party Loktantrik, Independent Bhubaneswar Mandal, Anil Kumar Mandal, Deepak Kumar, Munni Devi and Nijpatan from Loktantrik Janata Dal Submitted. Earlier, 11 candidates had filed nomination papers from this constituency. The total number of candidates stood at 266. 1 papers Nomination papers will be verified in October. Candidates will be able to withdraw their names by October 19. On October 19, candidates will also be allotted election symbols. Upon withdrawal, candidates will be able to clear their position. Strict security measures were put in place around the Collectorate premises on the last day of enrollment.

Must Read:-  Will BJP be able to defeat Mamata's government in Bengal? The Prime Minister will vote in Modi's face

On the last day, 11 people from Pirpanti filed leaflets

On the last day of nominations from Kahalgaon Pirpointi assembly constituency, 11 candidates submitted their nominations on Friday. Among the nominated candidates are Aman Kumar, a former BJP MLA from Pirpanch, as an independent candidate in the second set, Anil Das, a crook from Jatiya Tiger Party, Abhishek Bharati, Sabur Bishanpur Jicho as an independent candidate, Prasabhanna Devkumar Paswan, an independent Pirpanti, Bharatiya Parivar from Bhagalpur Mirjan Hat, Praveen Nag of Akbarpur village, Shankar Rabidas of Khaspur from Zindabad Kranti Party, Vishnudev Paswan of Bhagalpur from Nationalist Congress Party, Sudhir Kumar of Kahalgaon Kazipura, Shahkund Belthur Nirmala Devi of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha were also present.

Must Read:-  Jammu and Kashmir: Terrorist monitoring group keeps close watch on jihad education institutions, 'schools of terror' being shut down

10 candidates have been admitted in Nabagachhia

On the last day, five candidates each from Bihpur and Gopalpur Assembly constituencies have filed nominations for the second phase of Assembly elections. LJP candidate Suresh Bhagat has submitted 153 nominations for Gopalpur, independent Ismailpur Zilla Parishad member Bipin Kumar Mandal, RLSP candidate Sushil Kumar Singh, independent candidate Pradeep Singh and independent candidate Umesh Sharma. Sanjeev Kumar Singh, the Rajpa candidate again on the last day? Filed a set of nomination papers. Independent nominees from Bihpur, Mo Sanovar, Mahendra Singh Paranchadhari, Priyatam Bhaskar from Apan Kisan Party, Promod Kumar Azad from Denied Samaj Party, Nidhi Bhushan from Bahuvarsha Party have submitted nominations. A total of 14 candidates have filed nominations from Gopalpur and 10 from Bihpur.

RJD activists joined Ajit’s nomination

Mahagathbandhan candidate Ajit Sharma submitted his nomination from Bhagalpur assembly constituency on Friday. RJD workers have registered their presence for this nomination. A large number of NDA leaders have been seen with Congress candidates. On the occasion of nomination, RJD district general secretary Amar Yadav, Sanjay Yadav, city president RJD Md. There were hundreds of workers including Salahuddin, Metropolitan Secretary Rupesh Yadav, Mohammad Osman.

Must Read:-  Lalu missing from RJD poster! Note to CM - Bihar has not come out or changed, then says Nitish Kumar


Leave a Reply

Scroll to Top