News ToDay

Tehri: This time the BJP-Congress has given tickets to the defectors against their leaders

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022: Voting for all the 70 Assembly seats in Uttarakhand will be held in single phase on 14 February. This time the BJP has fielded former state Congress president Kishore Upadhyay, who split from the Congress, while the Congress has fielded incumbent MLA Dhan Singh Negi, who split from the BJP. Aam Aadmi Party candidate Trilok Singh Negi from Tehri Assembly seat.

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022: Of the 70 assembly seats in Uttarakhand, 41 are in the Garhwal constituency and Tehri is one of the Garhwal constituencies. This assembly seat is Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha (Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha constituency) Belongs to the region. The last assembly election of 2017 (Assembly electionsBharatiya Janata Party leader Dhan Singh Negi defeated independent candidate Dinesh Dhanai by 6840 votes. The special thing is that this time Dhan Singh Negi has joined the Congress before the election and from this seat he is contesting the Congress ticket. Former Uttarakhand Pradesh Congress president Kishore Upadhyay has been expelled from the party by the Congress for eight years and joined the BJP. This time BJP has nominated Kishore Upadhyay from Tehri.Read more- Congress’s troubles will increase again in Punjab due to Sunil Jakhar’s statement in the controversy over the post of Chief Minister! ‘Demand for support of supreme legislator’

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah from Tehri Garhwal Lok Sabha seat (Lakshmi Shah) Won. Congress candidate Pritam Singh (Pritam Singh3 lakh 56 votes. All the 70 seats in Uttarakhand will go to polls in one phase on February 14. The vote will be counted on March 10. The Bharatiya Janata Party had a major victory in the 2017 Assembly elections, with the BJP winning 57 of the 70 seats. Read more – UP Election 2022: Amit Shah Says – In Removing Section 370, Akhilesh Yadav told me that river of blood will flow

For the first time, the BJP won the 2017 assembly elections in the Tehri assembly constituency. But Dhan Singh Negi, who won successfully last time, is the Congress candidate this time. The Congress has had two successes here, in 2002 and 2007. Now talk about BJP candidate Kishore Upadhyay, in the 2012 assembly elections, he was the Congress candidate from here, but lost the election to independent candidate Dinesh Dhanai. When Uttarakhand became a separate state in 2000, Nityananda Swamy became the first Chief Minister of the state, but he was soon removed and Bhagat Singh Koshyari was given command of the state. Nityananda Swamy tested his fortunes in the first assembly elections in 2002 and for the second time in 2007. But twice he lost to Congress candidate Dinesh Agarwal. Read more – Sardana constituency: BJP will score a hat-trick, or the opposition will challenge! Is the music easy for Mon again?

Tehri Constituency Watch

  1. Voting day: 14 February 2022
  2. Counting day: 10 March 2022

The main candidate from Tehri Assembly seat

  1. Dhan Singh Negi – Congress
  2. Kishore Upadhyay – BJP
  3. Trilok Singh Negi – Aam Aadmi Party

The results of the 2017 Assembly elections were as follows

Name of the candidatePartyEventsTotal votesDon’t%Victory margin
Dhan Singh NegiBJPShow live208960.47116840
Dinesh is richIndependentNumber two140560.3169
Narendra Chandra RamolaCongressNumber three44660.1007

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button