News ToDay

Punjab News: Expansion of CM Channi cabinet to be held at 4:30 pm on Sunday, no place for special ministers of Captain

Punjab News: Tomorrow i.e. Sunday evening at 4:30 pm, the ministers of Punjab CM Charanjit Singh Channi’s cabinet will be sworn in. It is being said that Captain’s special ministers have not got a place in the cabinet.

Punjab News: Eventually, the cabinet expansion of Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi was approved. CM Channi has finalized the names of the ministers to be included in his cabinet after discussion with party leader Rahul Gandhi. Let us inform that Charanjit Singh Channi, who took over as the Chief Minister on Monday, has visited Delhi thrice since taking his oath to discuss changes in the cabinet and will now expand his cabinet tomorrow i.e. on 26 September. will do.Also Read – Punjab’s new Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi did Bhangra fiercely, the video is going viral

According to information received from sources, after finalizing who will be included in his cabinet, Charanjit Singh Channi reached Raj Bhavan today to meet the Governor of Punjab. After meeting him, it is now being said that the oath of office and secrecy will be administered to the new ministers at Raj Bhavan at 4.30 pm on Sunday. Also Read – Pressure to leave the chair as soon as he was sworn in as CM, Women’s Commission asked for resignation from Charanjit Singh Channi, know the reason

According to information received from sources, seven new people will be included in Channi’s cabinet, but at the same time he said that five ministers close to Amarinder Singh will be shown the way out. All of them are considered loyal to former CM Amarinder. Also Read – Punjab: Charanjit Singh Channi in action as soon as CM becomes CM, demands Center to withdraw all three agricultural laws

According to sources, names like Raj Kumar Verka, Kuljit Nagra, Gurkeerat Singh Kotli, Pargat Singh, Amarinder Singh, Raja Waring, Rana Gurjit and Surjit Singh Dhiman are among the new ministers likely to be sworn in tomorrow.

At the same time, Balbir Sidhu, who was Health Minister, Forest Minister Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, Sports Minister Rana and three other ministers – Gurmeet Sodhi, SS Arora, Gurpreet Kanger, who were considered special to the captain, are likely to be excluded. Chief Minister Channi today came to meet Governor Banwarilal Purohit after sharing the names of the ministers.

Last Monday, along with Charanjit Singh Channi, two of his deputy- Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa and Om Prakash Soni also took oath.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker