News ToDay

Puducherry Vidhan Sabha Elections Results: NDA towards power in Puducherry, Congress towards decisive defeat; Know how long the clear results will come

Puducherry Vidhan Sabha Elections Results: NDA is seen coming towards power in Union Territory of Puducherry.

Puducherry Vidhan Sabha Elections Results: NDA is seen coming towards power in Union Territory of Puducherry. All India N. in Puducherry R. The Congress (AINRC) -led NDA is moving towards a majority. In the Union Territory of this 30 assembly seats so far, the trends and results of 12 seats have been revealed. According to this, AINRC has won 2 seats whereas it has an edge over two seats. At the same time, the Bharatiya Janata Party has won one seat and is leading in two seats. Also Read – TMC wins, yet Prashant Kishore retires, stunned by this big decision

The biggest loss has been done to the Congress party. According to the known position of 12 out of 30 constituencies, Congress is leading in two seats, while its ally Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has won one seat. Let us know that in Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry, voting was held in a single phase i.e. on 6 April. Also Read – Rajasthan Bypoll Results 2021: Congress in Rajasthan on two seats and BJP in one seat ahead

However, for clear results in Puducherry, you will have to wait till around 11 pm. Yes, the counting of votes has started at 8 am and will be conducted in three phases. Chief Electoral Officer of the Union Territory, Shurbir Singh said that the process is expected to be completed by 11 pm. Also Read – Didi’s Danka in Bengal, BJP in Assam and Left in Kerala! Towards DMK victory in Tamil Nadu; Who knows where in the trends …

The ECI will update the trends every few minutes according to the round for each of the 30 constituencies of the Union Territory. Election results will be announced on the Election Commission website results dot eci dot Electoral results can also be accessed through the mobile application voter helpline.

The postal votes (post votes) will be counted first, after which the votes cast through the Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) will be counted. The counting of votes will take place in three phases. In the first phase, 12 constituencies will be covered. After this, 10 counting will be done in the second phase and the remaining eight areas will be counted in the third phase.

According to the Election Commission, Puducherry Vidhan Sabha Elections Results

Result status

Known status of 12 out of 30 constituencies
party NameVictoriousaheadThe total
All India N. R. Congress235
Bharatiya Janata Party123
Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam101
Indian National Congress022
The total4812


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button