News ToDay

Odisha Bypoll Result 2021 Updates: BJD candidate overtakes BJP, leading by 5000 votes, counting continues

The BJP has lagged behind in the counting of votes for the Pipli assembly by-election.

Odisha Bypoll Result 2021 Updates: Biju Janata Dal (BJD) candidate Rudra Pratap Maharathi has taken lead in the by-election to Pipli assembly seat of Puri district. By the end of the fourth round of counting of votes, the BJD candidate is leading by 5,140 votes over his nearest rival and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Ashrit Patnaik.Also Read – Pipili Bypoll Election Result 2021 LIVE Updates: Counting of votes begins for bypolls to Pipili assembly seat

Maharathi got 16,968 votes, while Patnaik got 11,828 votes and Congress candidate Bishkeshan Harichandan Mohapatra got 1,382 votes. Till the conclusion of the fourth round of counting, 30,913 votes were counted, out of which 184 people opted for NOTA (None of the above). Also Read – Fee waived for one of the two daughters in UP, know what is the complete plan of Yogi government

Voting for the by-election was held here on September 30 after the seat remained vacant for almost a year after the death of BJD MLA Pradeep Maharathi in October 2020. The Election Commission canceled or postponed the by-election thrice due to various reasons. 10 candidates are in the fray in this by-election. About 78.24 percent of the more than 2.29 lakh voters have exercised their franchise in the by-elections. There will be a total of 25 rounds of counting of votes for this by-election. Also Read – The minister of Shivraj’s government slipped his tongue, said- “The party gave me the responsibility for not winning the BJP”.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker