News ToDay

Gandhinagar Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting of votes complete, BJP wins 40 out of 44 seats, Congress three, AAP one seat

Gandhinagar Municipal Corporation Election Results: The results of Gandhinagar Municipal Corporation elections have been declared. BJP has got a big victory in this election. Congress was at number two and Aam Aadmi Party at number three.

Gandhinagar Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting of votes took place this morning after polling for the Metropolitan Municipality of Gujarat’s capital Gandhinagar on October 3. Here the main contest was between BJP-Congress-Aam Aadmi Party. Counting for all 44 seats in Gujarat’s Gandhinagar civic polls has been completed in the afternoon and BJP has won 40 out of 44 seats. On the other hand, the Congress has won a total of three seats, while the Aam Aadmi Party has got only one seat.Also Read – Gujarat: 16 candidates of congress defeated by less than 3000 votes | Gujarat: Congress backward in a close contest, 16 candidates lost by less than 3 thousand votes

In the counting of votes that started in the morning till 11 am, trends of 20 seats out of 44 seats were revealed, out of which Bharatiya Janata Party candidates were leading in 10 seats, while Congress in 6 seats and Aam Aadmi Party in 4 seats. The candidates were leading. In the afternoon, BJP has won a big victory. Also Read – Exit poll failed to tell difference victory in Gujarat | Exit polls proved unsuccessful in Gujarat elections

After the victory, there is an atmosphere of celebration in the BJP camp. The enthusiasm of BJP workers is at its peak. The outgoing mayor of Gandhinagar, Rita Patel said that the BJP sought votes in the name of development and the public’s support has always been with the BJP. Also Read – LIVE: Gujarat election results live updates | Updates of Gujarat elections moment by moment, see live results here

Voting was held on Sunday, October 3

Voting for the Municipal Corporation was held on Sunday, October 3. This time the ratio in the year 2016 was about 5 percent more. For 40 seats in 11 wards, 161 candidates were in the fray. The election of Gandhinagar Municipal Corporation is interesting every time. In the last four elections, the BJP did not get a majority here, but every time the mayor is elected from the BJP.

BJP and Congress had fielded candidates on all 44 seats.

While the ruling BJP and the opposition Congress had fielded candidates in all 44 seats, AAP had fielded candidates in 40 seats. Other candidates in the fray included 14 from the BSP, two from the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP), six from other parties and 11 independents.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker