Deputy Commissioner of 15 districts of Jharkhand changed, new commissioner in Kolhan, notification issued


The Jharkhand government has replaced the Deputy Commissioners of 15 districts of the state, including Palamu, Garhwa and Lohardaga. Along with this, Manish Ranjan, who was waiting for posting as Commissioner of Kolhan division, has been posted.

On Tuesday, notification of transfer and posting of 18 officers of the Indian Administrative Service has been issued. According to this, Rajesh Kumar Sharma, who was waiting for posting, was given the information technology and e-governance department and K.K. Srinivasan has been made the in-charge secretary of the Department of Mines and Ghosts.

Rajesh Kumar Pathak, Special Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Cooperation has been posted as Deputy Commissioner of Garhwa while Director of Animal Husbandry Chittaranjan Kumar has been made Deputy Commissioner of Sahebganj. Deputy Election Commissioner of State Election Commission Dilip Kumar Toppo has been made Deputy Commissioner of Lohardaga and Tribal Welfare Commissioner Shishir Kumar Sinha Gumla. Rajesh Singh Bokaro, Special Secretary, Department of Higher Technical Education and Skill Development, Kamleshwar Prasad Singh Deoghar, Hazaribagh Municipal Commissioner and Umashankar Singh, Project Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan, have been made Deputy Commissioners.


Director of Agriculture Department Chitra Ranjan has been made Deputy Commissioner of Ranchi while Suraj Kumar, Deputy Commissioner, Khunti has been made Deputy Commissioner of East Singhbhum. Gumla Deputy Commissioner Shashiranjan will now be the Deputy Commissioner of Palamu while Joint Secretary, Planning cum Finance Divyanshu Jha has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner in Chatra. Director of Higher Education Sushant Gaurav has been made Deputy Commissioner of Simdega while Transport Commissioner Faiz Ak Ahmed Mumtaz has been made Deputy Commissioner of Jamtara. Commercial tax commissioner Bhor Singh Yadav has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner of Godda and Inspector General of Prisons Shashi Ranjan Khunti.

Also Read:   Good news! Bihar's home delivery scheme will now be implemented across the country

New Deputy Commissioners in 15 districts
District Deputy Commissioner

Ranchi Image
Garhwa Rajesh Pathak
Sahebangaj Chittaranjan Kumar
Lohardaga Dilip Toppo
Gumla Shishir Sinha
Bokaro Rajesh Singh
Deoghar Kamleshwar Singh
Dhanbad Umashankar Singh
Jamshedpur Suraj Kumar
Palamu Sashiranjan
Chatra Divyanshu Jha
Simdega Sushant Gaurav
Jamtara Faiz Ahmad Mumtaz
Godda Bhor Singh Yadav



Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button