News ToDay

Cabinet Expansion: The place given to these 7 more women in the Modi Council of Ministers, see the list …

Cabinet Expansion Updates: The cabinet of Prime Minister Modi was expanded and reshuffled on Wednesday.

Cabinet Expansion Updates: The cabinet of Prime Minister Modi (PM Modi) was expanded and reshuffled on Wednesday. In this 36 new faces have been included, while seven current ministers of state have been promoted and included in the cabinet. Seven more women ministers were included in the cabinet expansion. Simultaneously Narendra Modi (Narendra Modi) The number of women ministers in the government increased to 11.Also Read – Cabinet Expansion: President Kovind administered oath to 15 cabinet and 28 ministers of state, see full list…

A total of 15 cabinet and 28 state ministers have been made in this council of ministers expansion. Now the total number of members of the Council of Ministers has increased to 78. BJP’s Meenakshi Lekhi, Shobha Karandlje, Darshana Jardosh, Annapurna Devi, Pratima Bhowmik, Bharti Pawar and Apna Dal (S)’s Anupriya Patel took oath as ministers of state. Also Read – Cabinet Expansion: BJP’s ‘election strategist’ Bhupendra Yadav appointed cabinet minister

Also Read – Modi Cabinet Reshuffle: Major reshuffle in Modi cabinet – 43 ministers including Scindia, Sonowal, Rane took oath; View Full List

In these, except Anupriya, all 6 leaders have become Union Ministers for the first time. Anupriya was the Minister of State for Health and Family Welfare in the first government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Apart from these 7 women leaders, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, Women and Child Development Minister Smriti Irani and Ministers of State Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti and Renuka Singh Saruta are already included in the Council of Ministers.

Earlier, on Wednesday morning itself, Minister of State for Women and Child Development Debashree Choudhary resigned. She was also among the ministers who resigned before the expansion of the Council of Ministers. During the first term of the Narendra Modi government, there were nine women ministers in the council of ministers, of which six were cabinets.

(input language)


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button