News ToDay

Bihar Gram Panchayat Chunav 2021: Voting continues for the second phase of Panchayat elections, uproar at many booths, LIVE Updates

Bihar Gram Panchayat Chunav 2021: Voting for the second phase of Panchayat elections is going on. There is news of uproar in many booths during the voting. Know LIVE Updates

Bihar Gram Panchayat Election 2021: In the second phase of Panchayat elections in Bihar, elections are going on for 692 panchayats in 48 blocks of 34 districts from Wednesday morning. In many places, there has been news of EVM malfunction, while there has been uproar and fight in many places. Early in the morning, there was a clash between two chief candidates in Bhojpur, due to which there was a huge ruckus outside the polling station. At the same time, there was news of a woman voter fainting in Madhepura.Also Read – Bihar Panchayat Election 2021: Voting begins in 24 blocks of 10 districts, police made tight security arrangements

Police administration alert, voting continues since morning Also Read – Bihar Panchayat Chunav 2021 Date: Voting for the first phase of Bihar Panchayat elections will be held on Friday, in 12 blocks of 10 districts

People are exercising their franchise since this morning to choose the government of the village. Voting is being held for the posts of Mukhiya, Sarpanch, Gram Panchayat member, Gram Kachari Panch, Panchayat Samiti member and Zilla Parishad member. Representatives of the village government are to be elected for 21,131 posts in the voting. To ensure that the polling is peaceful, the police-administration is on alert since late night and voting is going on since morning amid tight security arrangements. Also Read – Bihar Panchayat Election 2021: Netaji rode on a buffalo, said – not a car, this is my ride, see VIDEO

Voting is going on in 330 booths in Vaishali district.

Voting continues since morning in 23 panchayats of Paliganj block.

Attack on outgoing Panchayat Samiti and candidate Rajan Chaudhary of Rampur Vishwanath Panchayat under Saraiya block of Muzaffarpur district.

Uproar in Joravardih of Kaukol, Nawada, two people including the chief candidate were taken into custody.

Attack on candidates and voters going to vote at booth number 211 and 212 in Gaya. A dozen people were injured including the candidate. Two seriously injured people were referred.

In the Madhuban booth of Madhepura Sadar block, a spoon was printed in the EVM in lieu of a fish imprint of the Zilla Parishad candidate Sanjay Kumar’s election symbol.

In Shakarpura Batauna of Madhepura Sadar block, five candidates had nominated for the post of ward member, but only three have got their election symbols.

Voting is going on in these seats today…

Paliganj, Rajapur, Tharthari, Giriyak, Piro, Ghosi, Arwal, Manjhi, Siwan Sadar, Vijaypur, Hajipur, Rohtas, Nowhatta, Durgavati, Tekari, Guraru, Kauakol, Nabinagar, Madwan, Saraiya, Madhuban, Fenouthara, Tetaria, Chanpatia , Nanpur, Benipur, Alinagar, Pandaul, Rahika, Tajpur, Pusa, Samastipur, Pratapganj, Kahra, Madhepura, Banmankhi, Kursela, Katihar, Hasanganj, Dandkhora, Bhargama, Bhagwanpur, District P.P. -17 and 18, Tetiabamber, E. Aliganj, Jagdishpur, Banka.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker