Maharashtra Speaker suspends 12 BJP MLAs for one year for creating ruckus

Maharashtra Assembly Speaker has taken disciplinary action against 12 BJP MLAs for creating ruckus during the ongoing monsoon session.

On the first day of the monsoon session of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly, on Monday, the Speaker of the Assembly suspended 12 MLAs of the opposition BJP for creating a huge ruckus and indecency with the presiding officer. Diya (suspends 12 BJP MLAs for one year). Also Read – Bhima Koregaon Case: Activist Stan Swamy, accused of Bhima Koregaon violence, died, was hospitalized

Twelve BJP MLAs have been suspended from the Assembly for one year for “misbehaving” with the presiding officer Bhaskar Jadhav in the chamber of the Maharashtra Assembly Speaker. State Parliamentary Affairs Minister Anil Parab moved a motion to suspend the MLAs, which was passed by voice vote. Also Read – Maharashtra: Shiv Sena leader said on forming alliance with BJP again – We are like Aamir Khan- Kiran Rao, but friendship will remain

The 12 opposition BJP MLAs who have been suspended include Sanjay Kute, Ashish Shelar, Abhimanyu Pawar, Girish Mahajan, Atul Bhatkalkar, Parag Alwani, Harish Pimple, Yogesh Sagar, Jai Kumar Rawat, Narayan Kuche, Ram Satpute and Bunty Bhangadiya. Huh. Also Read – 19 year old boy kidnapped and beat 17 year old girlfriend, arrested for sharing video of incident

Maharashtra Assembly Speaker suspends 12 BJP MLAs for one year, for creating ruckus in the House, during the ongoing Assembly session.

12 BJP MLAs have been suspended from the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly for one year for misbehaving with the presiding officer Bhaskar Jadhav, an assembly official said.

Parab said that these 12 MLAs will not be allowed to enter the legislature premises in Mumbai and Nagpur during the period of suspension. BJP members led by Devendra Fadnavis objected to the decision, saying the opposition would boycott the proceedings of the House.

Fadnavis said, “This is a false allegation and an attempt to reduce the number of opposition members. This was done because we have exposed the government’s lies on OBC quota in local bodies. He said that the BJP members did not abuse the presiding officer.

Leader of Opposition Fadnavis said, ‘It is the Shiv Sena MLAs who used abusive words. I had brought my MLAs out of the Speaker’s chamber.

Former Chief Minister Fadnavis claimed that the matter ended with Shelar apologizing. What Jadhav said was a ‘unilateral’ side. Earlier, NCP leader and minister Nawab Malik accused BJP members of misbehaving with Bhaskar Jadhav and the state assembly was adjourned four times over the issue.


Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button